Most Anticipated Releases of April

Another month…. More books..!!!! And I can’t find a better way to distract myself during this pandemic than by reading as many new releases as I can. This April seems to not have as many of my anticipated releases as March, but there are some wonderful ones coming and I can’t wait to share all the details with you. So, let’s get started…

img_0595-4

img_0442

This book was my most anticipated book of 2019… And here I am in another new year and it’s still my most anticipated because it’s not releasing yet. But I got my hands on the ARC at the end of last year and I thought I would be done by now, but I somehow haven’t been in an epic fantasy mood for a while now. Hopefully will get to it soon.

img_0843-1

The Right Swipe had a wonderful romance which I completely fell in love with last year, so I was very excited for this sequel. And this one turned out to be equally amazing and lovely with an absolutely adorable couple.

img_0847

Wicked Saints was another dark and delicious YA fantasy I got to read last year, and once more I’m very happy to have received the ARC of this sequel and I can’t wait to see what’s happening in the lives of these characters.

img_1670

This book is categorized as Literary fiction which is so not my genre at all. But the blurb says it’s a celebration of brown women and I’m always here for it. It also deals with the music industry and fame and the pitfalls of it all and it sounds so interesting. I feel honored that I received the ARC because the author is an iconic desi queer artist and I’m finally getting to read her work.

img_1609

Two young Muslim women.. two centuries apart… and how their lives connect with Alexander Dumas and Lord Byron..!!!! I love dual timeline stories and this one seems much like the kind of book I would love and I’m delighted that I got approved for the ARC. And I can’t wait to read it as part of the OWLs Magical Readathon this April.

bonds of brass by emily skrutskie

This book made my list because I’m trying to expand my reading into sci-fi, and a YA space opera seemed like a fun idea. I also saw this being promoted as a book for fans of Finn and Poe from SW, and as a newly minted Star Wars fan, I found that a very fascinating way to interest me. And I also got the ARC.. YAY!!!!!!

img_1611

An idealistic teenage Queen and her spymaster with ulterior motives … sounds exciting..!!! And I just got the ARC a couple of days ago and I can’t wait to dive into it as soon as possible.

img_1703

I have never read Veronica Roth’s work after the Divergent series but this one seems to be subverting the chosen one trope and I’m suddenly interested. I’ll probably wait for the reviews before I pick it up, but it seems fascinating.

the girl of fire and thorns 4

It’s been a long while since The Girl of Fire and Thorns, which was an absolutely wonderful trilogy with an amazing female main character. So, when I saw that the author is writing a new book in the same world a few years into the future, and it features the story of Elisa’s kid, I completely lost my mind. Getting rejected for the ARC hasn’t lessened my excitement by any means and I hope this is awesome.

img_1610

This seems like a cute and relatable YA romance which deals with what happens when online relationships and the irl ones clash unexpectedly. I don’t seem to be reading a lot of YA contemporaries these days, but let’s see if this will make me.

img_0870

The third installment in the Pandava Quartet is almost here and I can’t wait to see what more adventures are in store for this little adorable gang of kids.

img_2183

Check Please is one of the cutest graphic novels ever and I’m so excited to dive into this heartwarming world of hockey and baking.


Have you already read any of these books? Which ones are you most excited for ? Share all your thoughts with me in the comments…

27 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases of April

Add yours

        1. I’m doing so bad at reading my own books.. I keep getting my library holds and new books release.. and I just can’t keep up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
          I mostly tried to use my pending ARCs for the OWLs, otherwise I’ll never finish them either …

          Like

          1. Lol!! That’s a good idea about your ARC’s! My library has been closed for 3 weeks and not opening anytime soon or I would be the same! So that’s helped bc I don’t have many new releases, besides what I’ve purchased! 😬😊

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Ohh my library has been closed since almost the beginning of the month.. but I mostly use Libby to get the ebooks from the library, and those haven’t stopped πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and they seem to be continuing to purchase new ebooks too, so there’s that πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

            Liked by 1 person

          3. I’ve been trying to use it and I’ve got such long wait times on my holds!!! Some of them are like 6 months. haha. I typically use Overdrive but I’ll try using Libby and see if it gives me more options. My library did say they were going to buy more… but I haven’t seen that yet!

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Overdrive and Libby are the same if you are using the same library on both apps… it’s just that Libby is an easier app to use …
            ohh I have 6 month waitlists too… can’t help them much… but sometimes I just stalk the app on release date at 12.00 am in the night and I might get lucky and get a new book with a shorter wait 😊😊😊

            Liked by 1 person

          5. Dang!! That’s lucky!! I’ll have to remember that if I’m up at midnight, feeding the babe! Although, the long waits are helping me read my own books! haha :):)

            Liked by 1 person

          6. Ohh that’s good… we get so caught up in new books, all our own books get neglected. I have to make a conscientious effort to even think of getting through them instead 😬😬😬 I need some impulse control to not buy more πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

            Liked by 1 person

          7. Exactly!!! It’s sooo hard not to buy more!! I’ve made a couple book outlet hauls this past week because of the sale. I probably wont be buying more anytime soon. The prices on amazon have jumped up pretty high!

            Liked by 1 person

          8. I understand the impulse… I don’t have shelf space, so I stay away from book outlet. But my kindle is just drowning in unread books πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

            Liked by 1 person

  1. MY BODY IS READY FOR APRIL. I wish I could buddy read something with you Sahi 😭 But you read like the wind and I don’t want to hold you back. β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️ I miss you. Whatcha been upto? Doing ok?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m doing ok Ahana… a bit of an anxious month March has been, but next will be better… I would love to buddy read with you too… if we make a plan, I can stick to it… maybe a chapter count per day… that could work. Let me know any book that you wanna read and we shall make it work… I would love to gush along with you while reading…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: