[Blog Tour] Spotlight: American Betiya by Anuradha D. Rajurkar

Fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson will identify with this powerful story of ayoung artist grappling with first love, family boundaries, and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Book Title: American Betiya Author: Anuradha D. Rajurkar Publisher: Knopf Books/ Penguin Random House Release date: March 9, 2020 Genres: Young adult, contemporary, romance,... Continue Reading →

Book Review: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery.A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of... Continue Reading →

Book Review: The House of Sundering Flames by Aliette de Bodard

The Great Houses of Paris—headed by Fallen angels and magicians—have co-existed in fragile peace. When a powerful explosion razes House Harrier, old alliances are torn apart and a race begins to fill the power void.Thuan, the beleaguered dragon head of House Hawthorn, finds a war on his doorstep. Aurore, once cast out by Harrier and... Continue Reading →

[Blog Tour] ARC Review: First Comes Like by Alisha Rai

The author of The Right Swipe and Girl Gone Viral returns with a story about finding love in all the wrong inboxes... Release Date: February 16, 2021 Genre: Adult, contemporary, romance, fiction Publisher: Avon Beauty expert and influencer Jia Ahmed has her eye on the prize: conquering the internet today, the entire makeup industry tomorrow, and finally, finally proving... Continue Reading →

ARC Review: The Echo Wife by Sarah Gailey

Martine is a genetically cloned replica made from Evelyn Caldwell’s award-winning research. She’s patient and gentle and obedient. She’s everything Evelyn swore she’d never be. And she’s having an affair with Evelyn’s husband.Now, the cheating bastard is dead, and the Caldwell wives have a mess to clean up. Good thing Evelyn Caldwell is used to... Continue Reading →

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: