Audiobook Review: Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo

The Demon King. As Fjerda's massive army prepares to invade, Nikolai Lantsov will summon every bit of his ingenuity and charm—and even the monster within—to win this fight. But a dark threat looms that cannot be defeated by a young king's gift for the impossible.The Stormwitch. Zoya Nazyalensky has lost too much to war. She saw her... Continue Reading →

Mini Reviews: Stories of Krishna and Yudhisthira

'In the house of Nanda and Yashoda, Vrindavan reared a boy that would first grow into a man, then a warrior, a statesman, a lover, a sage – and finally, a god.'Written in the same lyrical style of the other Hastinapur books, The Song of Vrindavan tells the true story of the first sixteen years of Krishna's... Continue Reading →

ARC Review: Burning Girls by Veronica Schanoes

In Burning Girls and Other Stories, Veronica Schanoes crosses borders and genres with stories of fierce women at the margins of society burning their way toward the center. This debut collection introduces readers to a fantasist in the vein of Karen Russell and Kelly Link, with a voice all her own.Emma Goldman—yes, that Emma Goldman—takes tea with... Continue Reading →

Book Review: The House of Sundering Flames by Aliette de Bodard

The Great Houses of Paris—headed by Fallen angels and magicians—have co-existed in fragile peace. When a powerful explosion razes House Harrier, old alliances are torn apart and a race begins to fill the power void.Thuan, the beleaguered dragon head of House Hawthorn, finds a war on his doorstep. Aurore, once cast out by Harrier and... Continue Reading →

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: