ARC Review: Rising Like a Storm by Tanaz Bhathena

In the concluding installment to the Wrath of Ambar duology from masterful author Tanaz Bhathena, Gul and Cavas must unite their magical forces―and hold onto their growing romance―to save their kingdom from tyranny.With King Lohar dead and a usurper queen in power, Gul and Cavas face a new tyrannical government that is bent on killing... Continue Reading →

ARC Review: Sisters of the Snake by Sasha and Sarena Nanua

A lost princess. A dark puppet master. And a race against time—before all is lost.Princess Rani longs for a chance to escape her gilded cage and prove herself. Ria is a street urchin, stealing just to keep herself alive.When these two lives collide, everything turns on its head: because Ria and Rani, orphan and royal,... Continue Reading →

[Blog Tour] Spotlight: American Betiya by Anuradha D. Rajurkar

Fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson will identify with this powerful story of ayoung artist grappling with first love, family boundaries, and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Book Title: American Betiya Author: Anuradha D. Rajurkar Publisher: Knopf Books/ Penguin Random House Release date: March 9, 2020 Genres: Young adult, contemporary, romance,... Continue Reading →

ARC Review: Rise of the Red Hand by Olivia Chadha

The South Asian Province is split in two. Uplanders lead luxurious lives inside a climate-controlled biodome, dependent on technology and gene therapy to keep them healthy and youthful forever. Outside, the poor and forgotten scrape by with discarded black-market robotics, a society of poverty-stricken cyborgs struggling to survive in slums threatened by rising sea levels,... Continue Reading →

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: